Picture  Table of Contents

Table of Contents


  1.Winter Comes Again (excerpt availible)

Part One: Seasons

  2. Seasons of Time

  3. Seasons of Life

  4. Cycles of History

  Overview: Seven cycles of generations and turnings

  5. Gray Champions (excerpt availible)

Part Two: Turnings

  6. The First Turning: American High (1946-1964)

  7. The Second Turning: Consciousness Revolution (1964-1984)

  8. The Third Turning: Culture Wars (1984-2005?)

  9. Fourth Turnings in History (excerpt availible)

  10. A Fourth Turning Prophecy

Part Three: Preparations

  11. Preparing For the Fourth Turning

  12. The Eternal Return (excerpt availible)




  Index of Names

back to Book Excerpts


Content Copyright 1996 Broadway Books. All rights reserved.
Design Copyright 1996
Interphase Designs.  All rights reserved.

Site Comments or Suggestions? E-mail the Webmaster